Things learned from Failed Interview- A new beginning

working on me

Hey, This is my first article on Hashnode, I wish I knew this platform earlier. I am still undergraduate student and also a final year student, so my experience is also less to tell but I hope you will enjoy this article.

Let's Begin,

I am an introvert person, and I know most of developers are also. So, like them I have a very bad experience to talk with new people. This month, I have been going through my college placement drive and I am still confused and feel exhausted sometimes what to do and what not. But as an occasion to write this type of article, I like to tell my story towards many bad experiences vs good, what mistakes I did and what can be improved.

1. Know yourself better

At my interview, my interviewer asked some questions from my resume and my interests. But I was making a lot of time to answer it (because I don't think I was capable) , so it was breaking the trust issues between me and my interviewer , he may think I was lying. So basically I learned that, you need to revise whatever you have done (because you should) and have a good sound knowledge of whatever skills you have.

2. Don't fall for self doubt

Again the same, while giving interview, I had a constant confusion of the thought( Am I capable?). I had a nervous face while giving answers, Interviewer might be thinking "Is this girl Okay, what is wrong with her?". So basically you have to confident whatever you are , whatever you write on resume. You should respect yourself . May be you doubt yourself that you and your resume will shine or not, but making a look of self doubt is worst.

3. Interviewer is also a human like you

Still telling myself this line again and again and practicing it. The interviewer is also a person so why are we afraid of being smashed by them (don't get me wrong). I have to tell myself that may he will reject but he will never remember you because he have to take a lot of interviews. So you need to worry less and make a friendly action towards him , so may be he will remember you and give positive feedback too. A great understanding between you and your interviewer will only happen if you believe in yourself.

4. Lastly, don't afraid of rejections

Rejections are tough times, but not the permanent ones. You can't work while thinking all time of rejections and failure, it is also a great time build a new habit or achieve a new goal. A constant thinking of this might affect your life badly instead work more and learn more. You can't take a rejected interview for life , so have a break and learn all the negatives, the perfect time will come.

I thank to my all rejected interviews because it is building me a great person. And, I will add more learnings in this blog after getting more experiences (may be part TWO someday :D ) . Thanks for reading, All the best for your upcoming interviews.